Home | © 2019 GA Publishing Mosman Sydney for legal practitioners

Special Statutory Compensation List

From the NSW Judicial Commission: Special Statutory Compensation List >>

The Special Statutory Compensation List contains one part of the “Residual jurisdiction” of the District Court and is governed by Pt 3 Div 8A of the District Court Act 1973 (“the DCA”).

Costs for matters in the List are governed by Pt 3 Div 8A of the DCA and UCPR r 1.27, Sch 11, Pt 4 (cl 39–45) and Pt 5 (cl 46–59).

The other part of the residual jurisdiction is contained in the Coal Miner’s Workers Compensation List: see [5-0800] and ff.

Proceedings assigned to this List are under:

(a) Police Regulation (Superannuation) Act 1906, s 21

(b) Police Act 1990, s 216A

(c) Sporting Injuries Insurance Act 1978, s 29

(d) Workers Compensation (Bush Fire, Emergency and Rescue Services) Act 1987, ss 16 and 30

(e) Workers Compensation (Dust Diseases) Act 1942, s 8I.

[Please use right click and open in new tab for further access to Judicial Commission site.]

Previous page: Compensation Court austlii     Next page: Law Publishers

© 2019 GA Publishing Mosman Sydney | piets/wcms | Account

Common Law Monthly Summaries

12 editions $385 incl GST

Subscribe Sample